— HÔTEL GALILEO ***

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS —

EVALUATION CRITERIA
Room 4.4 / 5
Location 4.9 / 5
Cleanliness 4.7 / 5
Service 4.7 / 5
Price 4.1 / 5
  • 14/01/2019 - Lasse 3.8/5

    4 out of 5 - Only day two, no Nespresso tabs on the room... :-) (We survived)

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 06/01/2019 - Tanya W. 4.8/5

    Quick overnight stay which was very comfortable and enjoyable.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 06/01/2019 - Anonymous 4.6/5

    Excellent experience

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 04/01/2019 - David P. 4.8/5

    Would have appreciated the ability to check out a bit later in the day; not 12:00

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 27/12/2018 - Sangyoon L. 5/5

    Breakfast is good and Champs Elysee is near. The staff is kind, too.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 27/12/2018 - Anonymous 4.8/5

    Excellent stay. Would recommend.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 11/12/2018 - Eda m. 4.6/5

    Everything was perfect

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 09/12/2018 - Mohamed Y. 4.4/5

    Very nice hotel, prime location

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 05/12/2018 - Anonymous 4/5

    The air conditioning was not working very well, so too hot in the room !

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 27/11/2018 - Awad 4.2/5

    It was nice experience, Marvellous location, friendly staff and very helpful .

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 11/11/2018 - Our reservation was made under the name of Mrs Kyung Hee KANG while misunderstood as Mr on your s. 4.2/5

    My name is Jong Hon KIM who had stayed 1 night in your hotel on Nov.06 with my wife thru the reservation of Booking.com. We had arrived there in the evening. I had understood I had paid the hotel charge when the reservation was arranged thru Booking.com. But your staff asked me to pay it on the spot, saying it was just a deposit. That time I didn't have the evidence with me and a bit confused. So I was obliged to have paid the room charge again. Please I ask you to check and advise the status to me soon. Still I'm afraid of payment twice. thanks

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Hello dear guest and thank you for your message, we can confirm that we did not debit twice your credit card. For every guest, we make a pre authorization in order to confirm the booking. Then, the guest is free to pay by any means he prefers, and the deposit is canceled one week after. Do not hesitate to get in touch withus if a problem still appears, we are at your disposal. Best regards, Galiléo Hotel

  • 01/11/2018 - Anonymous 4.8/5

    Very nice hotel with very special touch of champagne and macarons

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for your nice review ! All the team hopes that you had a fantastic birthday in Paris, and at our place ! We hope to welcome you soon again, Best regards, Galiléo Hotel

  • 24/10/2018 - Anonymous 4.8/5

    I will prefer to stay again

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, all the staff members are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay, and we all look forward to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Galiléo Hotel

  • 18/10/2018 - Sanderson 4.2/5

    Good, wold stay again. But Room 100 needs safe in the room.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a wonderful review like yours. It is a pleasure to know that you liked your stay at our place. We are also very pleased to know that you enjoyed the services from our reception team ! We all look forward to welcome you soon again, Best regards, Galiléo Hotel

  • 26/09/2018 - CHENYAN Y. 5/5

    Very good and i will come back in next year

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear CHENYAN YU, Thank you so much for your kind comment. It was a pleasure for all of our team to welcome you at Galileo Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon ! Kind regards, Hatem/ front office manager

  • 18/09/2018 - Anonymous 5/5

    Very very good hotel

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice review. Looking forward to see you again. Best Regards Hatem/Front office manager

  • 12/09/2018 - Anonymous 4.6/5

    We enjoy the hotel with its great location and great service from all the staff all the time

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review ! All the team is really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our place. We all look forward to welcome you again anytime soon ! Best regards, Galiléo Hotel

  • 06/09/2018 - Wael S. 4.8/5

    Great team you have at hotel Housekeeping Receptionist Especial thanks to Hatim who helped me and my family alot. If you can just add a washer hose behind the cabinet since you have many arab vistors.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, on your stay at the Galileo Hotel. We are so glad you had such a great time with our team! We do try to give the best possible personalized service to every one of our guests. Thank you for sharing your ideas that we will take into consideration! Kind regards, Marguerite Etrillard Hotel Manager

  • 02/09/2018 - Anonymous 4.2/5

    Experience satisfaisante

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Cher Monsieur, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis, nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez passé un bon séjour parmi nous! Nous espérons avoir la chance de vous accueillir à nouveau, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement pour une prochaine réservation. Bien cordialement, Marguerite E Directrice

  • 29/08/2018 - Abdulaziz 3.2/5

    Not bad but no any more with u.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 25/08/2018 - Liam O. 5/5

    I needed a hotel in the area for a business trip and this checked all the boxes for my needs and the staff was very friendly.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 20/07/2018 - Turky 4.8/5

    It is great experience . The staff (really they were very helpfull and smilling all time) ,location and cleanes was great . I would highly recommend this hotail to my friends. Thank you for every thing ... Turky

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Turky, Thank you for sharing your experience in our property! All our team is happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Hatem/ Front office manager

  • 02/07/2018 - Cindy D. 5/5

    This hotel was a perfect choice for us. It has been recommended by a friend and we are so as we booked it. Between the staff, the location and the cleanliness there was truly nothing we could find to complain about. Thank you so much for a wonderful visit!

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us at the Galiléo Hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel location, staff and services. We hope that overall you had a great stay in Paris! Kind regards, Anna – Front Desk

  • 02/07/2018 - Anonymous 4.6/5

    Very good, the room was not too small

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 26/06/2018 - Anonymous 4.4/5

    Quiet hotel with a great location

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 14/06/2018 - Anonymous 4.8/5

    Welcoming and relaxing as usual

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 14/06/2018 - Anonymous 3.8/5

    In general ok. Good location

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 12/06/2018 - Jasonwu 4.4/5

    Great location and clean hotel. The staff is fantastic.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 12/06/2018 - Anonymous 5/5

    Perfect for my needs: convenient to transport, close to shopping, quiet and comfortable at an attractive price.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 08/06/2018 - Anonymous 3.6/5

    No slippers! This should be standard

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 04/06/2018 - Anonymous 4.6/5

    We really enjoyed our stay. Staff helped us out with activities, tickets and transportation to make it memorable and relaxing.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 27/05/2018 - Anonymous 4.6/5

    Okay, breakfast is too expensive and we didn't know it's not complimentary . End up need tipsy for that

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 13/05/2018 - Ezzat A. 4.6/5

    Very good and the reception was vary cooperative

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Sir, Thank you for your nice feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Galieo. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Marguerite E. Hotel Manager

  • 09/05/2018 - John West & Elena P. 4.8/5

    Overall very satisfied. We had a nice stay and we appreciate the help we received. We also appreciate the mobile WiFi hotspot device/service you provide. That worked out well.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Mr West, Thank you for your nice feedback, we are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again! Kind regards, Marguerite E. Hotel Manager

  • 09/05/2018 - Jr Q. 4.8/5

    Excellent value for money with great location and well maintained rooms. Great reception too

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Mr Que, Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Galielo, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future! King regards, Marguerite E. Hotel Manager

  • 05/05/2018 - Bogdan C. 5/5

    Perfect opportunity for my needs

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 01/05/2018 - Anonymous 4/5

    We had an Enjoyable Stay

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 25/04/2018 - Jaber A. 4.6/5

    Nice stuff, excellent location and very good room.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 25/04/2018 - George N. 4/5

    We were surprised that the BAR was so badly stocked. No staples such as Vodka or Gin and, in France, No Cognac (or Brandy) also there was only a small quantity of white wine and you ran out on one evening.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 17/04/2018 - Rozana 4.8/5

    Nice ,good location,

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 15/04/2018 - Anonymous 4.4/5

    Good location, small room but a nice place

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 26/03/2018 - Anonymous 5/5

    A good place to stay, but breakfast should be revisited. More choice, fresh pancakes...

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 26/03/2018 - Anonymous 4.2/5

    Very good location, excellent staff

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 16/03/2018 - Anonymous 4.6/5

    Very good location Nice service

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 08/03/2018 - Anonymous 3.8/5

    Hotel is OK but I had to wait for hours before I got the room in spite of the fact that I noticed my early arrival.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price

    Hotel reply : Dear Mr Moger, Thank you for taking the time to rite a comment about your stay at Galileo Hotel. We are always trying our best to provide rooms for check-in as early as possible. However, it was clearly mentionned on Booking.com when you booked that check-in time in our hotel is at 2pm. We managed to give you a room more than 1 hour prior that time. Next time, if you are arriving early, feel free to book an extra night on the day before your arrival so then your room will be ready. Best regards, Dorine

  • 08/03/2018 - Anonymous 3.8/5

    Fair, the room was far too hot, but the price was very agreeable for the location. Grumpy receptionist

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 16/02/2018 - David M. 4.6/5

    Excellent and enjoyable to stay at this lovely hotel.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 12/02/2018 - Anonymous 5/5

    I booked my room over booking.com at the very last minute and arrived at the hotel only 20 minutes afterwards. Nevertheless my room was ready, very nice and clean and the reception very friendly. On top of that, one cannot complain about the location and price.

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 12/02/2018 - Anonymous 4.8/5

    المموقع ممتاز الاستقبال ممتاز وخصوصاً الاخ حاتم النظافه ممتاز Location and clean room and staffs it was excellent thanks Hatem

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price
  • 10/02/2018 - Nora 4.6/5

    This hotel was in an excellent location which made it very enjoyable for us. The staff were all polite and helpful. The room was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed staying in the top floor. I cannot really fault anything, I was impressed by everything and believe it was worth the money we spent. The only point I would like to make is that it would have been great to have some more toiletries (eg there was no conditioner in the bathroom) as well as cotton pads/earbuds. However this didn’t affect my experience of the hotel in anyway. We will definitely return!

    Room
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Price